These are just a few of many ways you can notice a pitcher is hurting. Thanks for visiting my blog, and see you next week!
This week I've been looking into how coaches and other spectators can notice when an arm injury is happening. There are a few things to look out for when you think an arm injury could be present.

1.) When a pitcher is trying to take off stress in his arm by trying to generate more power through his body. This usually cause his arm to drag and to loose his rhythm. 

2.) If the pitcher is shortening his arm deceleration or follow through. He will lose his normal arm acceleration. 

3.) The pitcher is taking a longer time in between pitches (walking around the mound).




Leave a Reply.

    Tyler

    Being a pitcher myself, I'm writing about Tommy John surgery, its effects, why it happens, and how to prevent it. Thanks for visiting my page! 

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All